Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Paint: Rich Russet Swatches

One of the products that I’ve recently rediscovered in my stash is Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Shadow Paint.
The shade that I owned is Rich Russet and it’s a beautiful colour.
I used to love using this product if I want some products on my eye but have no time for eyeshadows.

Photo 7-6-14 1 40 25 pm

As you can see from the battered packaging, it’s obvious how much I used it.

Photo 7-6-14 1 40 42 pm

The product comes with a small applicator.
I especially like the applicator because I have a smaller lid area since I’m Asian, and it helps to deposit just the right amount of product on my lids.
Its small size also means that it’s easy to get into the inner parts of the lid if you’d like to.

The colour of this product is just absolutely amazing.
I like to think of it as a cool tone bronze, which has a little taupe in it.
It’s a neutral colour that still attracts attention, even when used on its own.

Untitled

You can wear it on its own or use it as a base.
For today’s makeup, I decided to layer smog from the Naked Palette over it.

Photo 7-6-14 11 59 26 pm

 

The result is a smokey bronze eye look that’s subtle and soft, suitable for a date.
It just adds more depth and draws attention to the eyes, without it looking too heavy.
This is the first time I’ve layered these two colours together and I must say, I am really enjoying using the shadow paint as a base.

Photo 8-6-14 12 00 46 am

 

If you’re Singaporean like me and can’t get a hold of Rimmel products easily, just a tip: ship them from ASOS!
You can get really good bargains, especially during a sale.

Do you own any Rimmel Scandaleyes shadow paints that you think I absolutely must get?
Let me know – I’m getting hooked on them!

 

Leave a Reply

