First Impression: Luxola

If you live in Singapore, I’m pretty sure you would have seen Luxola’s advertisements all over the internet and bus stops.

Luxola’s a webstore selling cosmetics and beauty products.
I have never ordered anything from them before, but recently decided to make an order because I spotted a 35% off sale.
And I must say, I’m pretty impressed with them.

My order was delivered via free courier service, 2 days after my order was made.
I like how they gave me the option of choosing the timing of delivery, especially because it’s hard to make sure that someone will be at home to take your package when the delivery man comes.

Photo 25-6-14 10 44 25 am

The things I ordered came nicely packaged in a luxola paper bag, that is sturdy and definitely reusable.
The items in it are in their individual packaging, but not bubble wrapped.
I suppose that is because it’s being couriered nicely.
But somehow I feel like bubble wrapping the items could be safer – just in case the item is dropped for some reason.

Photo 25-6-14 10 46 24 am

Here are the items that I ordered: Sigma brushes and a sleek blush palette.
It even comes with a small free sample and they even included a gift card!

I am pretty impressed by how speedy they dispatched my order.
In fact, I’m so impressed by it that I’m waiting for another sale so that I can snatch up some tools and products.
I’m thinking of taking up a part-time diploma in professional makeup artistry, but still considering since I am enrolling into university soon.

If anyone reading is a makeup artist, do leave some tips on a free-lancing kit and portfolio building!

One thought on “First Impression: Luxola

Leave a Reply

