Craft with me: Using pattern papers with collage designs

I’m not sure if it’s just me, but I find it really difficult to use these pieces of papers that have patterns only at the side of the paper.

art1
Don’t get me wrong, I love the design of the papers, but I just can’t see myself using it on a standard sized card.

Recently I moved house, so I decided to challenge myself and make use of these papers.
The items that I’ve mostly selected to help me along are some craft supplies I’ve bought recently.

art 2

1. Lawn fawn’s say cheese stamp set
2. Momento Tuxedo Black Ink
3. Paper Smooches’ Scripty Sayings stamp set
4. Amy Tangerine’s Sketchbook 6 x 6 paper pad
5. Echo Park’s this and that 6 x 6 paper pad

I decided to make use of the bottom left edge of the paper because I just love the water colouring effect there and think that the flower looks absolutely adorable.
The little pop of yellow-orange makes it all the better.

My solution to using such papers?
Put it in a frame!
And so I did. I stamped the Polaroid frame on a paper from Echo Park’s paper pad and cut the centre out.
Then I filled the middle with the Amy Tan water colour piece.
I added on a little hello sentiment using Paper Smooches’ stamp set as well.

art 3

To finish my project, I decided to use an old sticker that I found in my stash and some hot pink coloured paper hearts that will go along with the paper.
Then I stuck everything onto a green polkadot paper and put it in an old cheap Ikea frame.

art

I quite like the outcome and am thinking of making another one to decorate my room.
What do you think of it? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Craft with me: Using pattern papers with collage designs

Leave a Reply

