Craft with me: You drive me wild

I bought the lawn fawn happy trails stamp set on a whim because the little cars were so stinking adorable, but I never had the chance to use them.
Last week, I had to make a card for a loved one, so I decided to try and use this set and came up with this card!
Photo 20-7-14 11 51 28 pm

And can I just declare that lawn fawn’s punny sentiments are the best?

Photo 21-7-14 12 01 55 am (1)

Anyway, the supplies I used to create this card are:
1. Amy Tangerine Sketchbook 6×6 paper pad
2. Crate Paper DIY Shop 6×6 paper pad
3. Lawn Fawn Happy Trails stamp set
4. The Alleyway Stamp True Colours stamp set
5. Momento Tuxedo Black ink
6. Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Peacock feathers and picked raspberry

I picked out the background piece for my card from the Crate paper paper pad.
Then I stamped the car, road and trees onto the background paper using momento black ink.
With that, I am able to stamp in little hearts after knowing the placement of the car.

Thereafter, I stamped the car on a separate piece of cardstock and coloured it in using some copic markers that I have.
I love dimensional adhesives, so I popped the car up from the card using some pop dots.

Photo 20-7-14 11 52 06 pm
I coloured in the road using copics as well.
Then, I paper pieced the trees using a scrap piece of paper from the Amy Tangerine paper pad.
Finally, I added some splotches near the sentiment with the distress inks and true colour stamp set.

It’s a really cute card for a loved one, and the sentiment is just so perfect.
If you love punny sentiments as much as I do, check out lawn fawn stamps!

 

Leave a Reply

