Craft with me: Waddle you up to?

So…I’ve been feeling a little punny.Photo 3-8-14 5 03 52 pm

If you recall in one of my previous craft with me craft with me post Making use of scraps, I had to send my friend off to Australia.
She’s settled down there now, and we’ve decided to start exchanging parcels each month.

I decided to make her a card today since I had some time.
So here are the items that I decided to use:

Photo 3-8-14 5 02 33 pm

1. Amy Tangerine Sewing stencil (Not in photo)
2. Lawn Fawn Hello Sunshine Stamp set
3. Lawn Fawn Milo’s ABCs Stamp set
4. Paper Smooches Chubby Chum Pals Stamp set
5. Thread
6. Googly eyes
7. Momento Tuxedo Black Ink
8. Prima Fluid Chalk Ink in Vintage Pink

So I made use of the Amy Tangerine stencils to create a cute little boarder around my card.
However, I ran out of embroidery floss and so turned to using sewing threads that I got from the dollar store.
Let me tell you that it’s so much more worth it to use sewing threads than floss though it may be a teeny bit more time consuming.
What I do is to cut four lengths of thread in the colours of my choice and then join them together and use them for stitching my card.

Photo 3-8-14 5 03 42 pm

For this card, I decided to use a mix of light and dark pink. So I went with 2 threads of lighter pink and 2 of the darker.
I decided to use the duck in the paper smooches stamp set and came up with a punny sentiment to go along with it.
So I decided to custom stamp my sentiment using the lawn fawn milo’s abc stamp sets.
Then I used a scrap piece of green paper and cut out a little hill for the duck to sit on, before stamping on the balloon and stars using the hello sunshine stamp set.

For the finishing touches, I added little googly eyes on the duck.
I mean come on’, who can resist those fun googly eyes.
They’re so cute, and remind me of this tumblr page dedicated to putting googly eyes on things.

Be sure to try putting a punny sentiment on your next card if you haven’t!

Leave a Reply

