Craft with me: Hello Foxy!

I’m currently procrastinating and trying to take a break from reading my textbooks, and so decided to turn to wordpress instead.
Working on my newly bought macbook for the first time, and I must say that I’m really enjoying typing on it.

Photo 16-8-14 10 33 03 pmThis week’s card focuses on using one of my all time favourite stamp sets – lawn fawn’s critters in the woods.
Out of all the stamping companies, I must say that one of my go to is Lawn Fawn.
The cute designs in its stamp sets really fit my crafting style really well.

I’m currently saving up and hoping to order some stamp sets and stencils from Simon Says Stamp.
I really like Kristina Werner’s stamp designs, and it’ll be amazing to finally order some of them and get to play with it.
Anyway, here are the supplies used for this card:

Photo 16-8-14 10 30 56 pm

1. Lawn Fawn critters in the woods stamp set
2. Copic markers in Y17, Y38, W1, W3, G07, G14, E33, R20, R29
3. Momento Tuxedo Black Ink
4. Acrylic block
5. Corner rounder
6. Adhesives – Dimensional and tape runner
7. White Gel Pen

This card is pretty simple, requiring some colouring using copic markers and cutting them out using a scissors.
Then, I just adhered them onto my card base and stamped my sentiments.

Photo 16-8-14 10 32 51 pmI stamped the dragonfly directly on the card and coloured its wings in using white colour.
This card is a square one, measuring 4 x 4″.
I created within 20 minutes and I think it’s quite a cute and quick card to make for a friend.

Leave a Reply

