Anastasia Beverly Hill : Brow Pomade in Soft Brown

I have to confess: my makeup pet peeve is seeing someone with a full face of makeup without brows.
One thing that many people don’t realise when starting out in makeup is the importance of our brows.
Our brows help to frame our face, and they can dramatically change a look as well.
Just imagine the K-pop singers with straight brows, making them look more innocent.
Then imagine a woman with really arched brows, making her look more sultry.

Even on a day when I want to wear less makeup, I can’t leave my house without doing my brows!
I’ve heard that Anastasia Beverly Hills produces the best brow products, and recently I finally convinced myself to get Anastasia’s dip brow pomade in the shade soft brown.

 

Photo 30-8-14 10 07 23 pmI’m someone who uses eyebrow pencils and powder more, so I wasn’t too sure how I’ll like this product.
And now that this product is in my life, I think it has officially changed my makeup regime as well!
Soft brown is a little darker than my brow pencil that I usually use, but I actually welcome the change because I think I look more youthful with darker brows.

Photo 30-8-14 10 08 29 pm

I like to apply this with Sigma’s angled brush.
A word of warning, go light handed. This is less forgiving than eyebrow powder definitely.
When I find that my brows look too harsh, I like to brush them out with a spooky or lightly run my foundation brush (with leftover product) over it.

However, the texture is really lovely and the product glides on smoothly on my brows without any problems.
What I like about it is that you can build it up to the level of intensity that you like.
Personally, I don’t like my brows ultra groomed because sometimes I find it looking too fake.
So I just lightly fill them in with this product.

Look at the difference between the brows!
Photo 30-8-14 9 48 20 amAnd when they’re done, I think they really complete a look nicely.

Photo 30-8-14 8 50 50 pm

I am really liking this product and even though it’s a bit pricier than any other brow products I’ve owned as of now, I think it’s worth the price because it’ll last a really long time.

What are some of your holy grail eyebrow products? x

4 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hill : Brow Pomade in Soft Brown

Leave a Reply

