Craft with me: With you, I feel at home.

It’s been 4 weeks into University so far, and life is becoming real hectic.
Nevertheless, I managed to find time last weekend to make a card.

Photo 1-9-14 10 39 26 pm
It’s been a long time since I’ve made a masculine/unisex card, so I decided to give it a go this time.
I looked through my supplies and found a pile of old die cuts that I’ve bought from long ago.
My, I can’t even recall which manufacturer they were from – but I think they were from Kaiser craft/ Ranger.
The little red house I used on the card was definitely from Amy Tangerine’s older collection though.

Anyway, I have stopped myself from buying any more new supplies until I’ve used up my older ones.
Sometimes in crafting, we get so sucked into using new products that we totally neglect the others that we’ve bought.
This card was fairly simple.

Photo 1-9-14 10 39 42 pmI just made use of the die cuts, a gold border sticker, some twine that I picked up from the dollar store, an alphabet stamp set from lawn fawn and ranger’s stardust stickles.
After this project, I really feel the urge to get more stickles! They’re just really worth the price compared to enamel dots in my opinion.

I love the lawn fawn Milo’s ABCs alphabet stamp set.
Unfortunately, I lost the letter L I used.
I have no idea where it dropped, but I’ll recommend putting these tiny alphabets into a small container once you’re done with them to prevent making the same mistake as me!

This is one of my favourite cards I’ve made in a long time, and making use of super old supplies at that!
I’m feeling like I’m ready to use up my stash of old supplies!

2 thoughts on “Craft with me: With you, I feel at home.

Leave a Reply

