Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer: Luna

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the pun on this product?
Apocalypse, apocalips.

Photo 13-9-14 10 04 56 pm

I picked this product up a long time ago off of ASOS, yet never really used it.
Rimmel products are hard to find in Singapore, and I’ve heard it’s because they pulled out of the market, though I’m not sure if it’s true.
I really like the Rimmel lipsticks that I own and so I decided to try out the lip lacquer, in the shade Luna.

Photo 13-9-14 10 02 09 pm

The first time I saw this colour, I thought it was really lovely.
A strong peach colour, that really stands out from my skin.
The product has a sweet smell to it, almost fruity.

Recently I really like applying this product on a day where I’m wearing light makeup, with rather strong brows.
I think it’s different from the “girly girl” looks. I don’t know why, but if I have to describe it in one word, it’ll be independent.

It’s one of the most ‘nude’ colours that I have in my collection of lip products yet like its name suggests, is pigmented and very glossy.

Photo 11-9-14 6 17 59 am

The texture of the product is real sticky though, and it stays sticky even after it dries.
One thing I’ve realised works best for me is to apply lip balm before putting this on. Also, I prefer applying this product without puckering my lips because it looks less streaky that way.

This is a nice nude that doesn’t make me look like I’ve got dead lips.
It’s hard to come by, I must say.
What’s your favourite nude lip product?

One thought on “Rimmel Apocalips Lip Lacquer: Luna

Leave a Reply

