Mini Haul | Sephora

It has been such a hectic week and I’m swarmed with school work.
I will be writing up a blog post this weekend about red lips, so keep a look out for it!
In the mean time, here’s a post about some products I’ve recently bought.

Here are the goodies!

Photo 25-10-14 12 11 49 am

I bought most of these products from Sephora, with the exception of the OPI polishes.
If you’re a Singaporean and a beauty junkie, you might have heard of the Sephora Black Card.
It’s a new card introduced and I’m happy that I’ve got it! (Okay, I have not received it physically but I’ve been informed that I’m a black card member).

Recently there was a 20% black card member private sale, so I took the chance to pick up these items.
I would have picked up some Nars items, new to Singapore’s Sephora, but they were out of stock!

Anyway, the 4 polishes that I’ve picked up are You’re such a budapest (lavender), Red Hot Rio (red), Need sunglasses? (yellow) and incognito in Sausalito (navy). In fact, I used 2 of these polishes for my previous blog post for my first ever attempt at nail art.

Photo 25-10-14 12 09 55 am

I also got the chance to pick up a M.A.C lipstick I’ve been eyeing for sometime, in the shade ‘full speed’. It’s a sheen supreme lipstick and I’m excited to try it.
I know, I know, it’s not a fall colour – But I’m in Singapore, it’s summer all year round!

Photo 25-10-14 12 13 03 am

Laneige has been recently introduced in Singapore’s Sephora as well.
Rather surprised at that.
I didn’t pick my my Laneige water sleeping pack from Sephora – my cousin got it from me from Korea.
Laneige is a Korean skin care brand and so far, I’ve only tried this ‘water sleeping pack’, but I love it.
I love this product, it’s a repurchase, but it’s so much cheaper in Korea, so I always get my family or friends to help me buy them when they visit Korea.
If you want to have a review on it fully, please let me know!

Lastly, I finally convinced myself to get my first ever ‘high-end’ mascara.
It’s the too faced ‘better than sex’ mascara. Let’s see how it performs against my favourite mascaras from Majorica Majolica (a Japanese mascara) and Maybelline (The rocket mascara).

That’s all for now. Have a good Halloween, for all who live in countries that celebrates Halloween!

Leave a Reply

