Craft with me: Happy Birthday To You ♥

It has been such a long time since I’ve last made a card.
Exams are quickly approaching in a week’s time, it’s unbelievable.
So much work on hand, but so little time.
Nevertheless, I thought it’s about time I take a break and made a card.
I decided to make a birthday card this week, because I’m invited to my friend’s 21st birthday in December.

Photo 8-11-14 10 39 03 pm

The materials used are pretty simple.
Some scraps from my crate paper the pier 6×6 paper pad, scissors, tape runner, some blue ribbon that I got long ago.
The stamp sets are from Avery Elle (Handwritten notes) and Lawn Fawn (Milo’s ABCs).

Photo 8-11-14 10 41 25 pm

I thought I did something rather daring, I decided to cut my stamp into 2 so that I can change up the position of the happy birthday sentiment.
It really doesn’t hurt the stamp at all, just that you have to be careful when cutting the stamp apart – use a sharp pair of scissors!

Photo 8-11-14 10 39 33 pm

Here you can see how I manage to mount the stamp in the position I want after cutting it apart. Originally it was one long sentiment.
This card was really easy to put together, I only took 10 minutes!

Photo 8-11-14 10 39 10 pm

In my opinion, you can never have enough birthday cards on hand.
Will be doing up another card soon – probably a wedding card cos’ I’ve been invited to a wedding!
Till next time, take care!

One thought on “Craft with me: Happy Birthday To You ♥

Leave a Reply

