Beauty Haul | Christmas Edition

I promised I’ll be getting a post up on all the goodies I bought over the pass month, all in the name of the festive spirit.
Christmas is always the time I go a little overboard, perhaps because I just can’t resist those value sets and discounts given.
Ladies, I’m sure you get what I’m talking about. Am I right?

On with the haul.

Photo 17-12-14 4 02 09 pm

A pretty big one huh?
I’ll keep this post rather short, and let the products speak for themselves.
I’m pretty in love with the lavender coloured z palette, I bought it for my makeup geek eyeshadows.
If you’re interested in seeing swatches, here’s part 1 and 2.

Besides that, I bought 2 makeup geek blushes too, in the shades Romance and Spellbound.

Photo 17-12-14 4 03 43 pm

Photo 17-12-14 4 04 21 pm

One of the ‘star’ products I’ve bought are these rose gold brushes from Zoeva.
My favourite colour after blue? Rose gold. Hands down.
There’s just something classy about it, with a tinge of luxury.
I noticed that these brushes are smaller than my Sigma brushes, but may work out nicely for me since I have a small lid space.

Photo 17-12-14 3 57 13 pm (1)

At the top row, I got my hands on the Laneige sleep pack (which I love), the Soap & Glory’s Hand Food Trio, Bliss’ Mistletoe Gems Lip Balm and Hand cream set and NYX’s Sweet Temptations butter glosses trio.
I’m not so much of a gloss person, but I love the butter glosses, and bought this set for the darker colours.

In my previous post about christmas gifts, I talked about the Tarte set, which I got for myself.
Some products here, such as the M.A.C lipstick and Too Faced Better than sex mascara has been mentioned in a separate haul here.

Other than this, I also picked up Eyeko’s Alexa Chung’s mascara and liner set, eyelashes from Ardell, a roller ball fragrance from Ralph Lauren, a Ren Radiance Perfection Serum. I forgot to take a picture, but I also bought an eyelash starter kit from Eyelure, off of ASOS.
I’m not into fake eyelashes – in fact, I haven’t applied them in years. But these looked so lovely, I thought I should pick them up for special occasions.

Photo 17-12-14 4 05 30 pm

Some other products I bought are the Daniel Sandler lip and eyeliner duo from ASOS, and Maybelline Colour Tattoo in the shade Inked in Pink.
Pinks and purples have always been my favourite shades to apply on my eyes, and I’ve been eyeing this one for a while, adding on to the 2 shades I already have (Bad to the Bronze, Tough as Taupe).

Photo 17-12-14 4 07 37 pm

The Daniel Sandler Lipstick is in the shade Micro Red, and seems to be a really bright red.
I must do a review on this some time.

That’s it for the haul!
If there are any reviews or swatches you’ll like to see, please comment and let me know.
It’s heartening to know that there are people who are reading my blog!

My next post will be one adding on to my red lips series.
Till the next post, take care and indulge in the Christmas spirit!

Leave a Reply

