Makeup Threads: Out and About

I’ve been feeling overwhelmed by work lately, that’s the reason why I didn’t manage to get a post up these past few days.
I thought I’ll just do a quick makeup threads post, since I haven’t done one in a while.

I wore this makeup look when I planned to go on an open event organised by Singapore Arts Museum.
It was a really hot day, so I tried to keep my makeup light.

Photo 2-2-15 10 45 30 am

The products I used were:
1. Urban decay naked palette
2. M.A.C Warm Soul
3. Paula’s choice best face forward foundation
4. Urban Decay De-slick makeup setting spray
5. YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in 15
6. Maybelline the Falsies mascara

Photo 31-1-15 4 54 52 pm Photo 31-1-15 4 54 54 pm

I decided to go for a darker eye look today.
I tend to always go for light colours over the lids, but today I’ve decided to go with the shade ‘toasted’ in the naked palette.
I also did my outer V in a shade darker then I usually would – I used dark horse.
iPhone’s not the best at capturing eyeshadow shades, so it really doesn’t do this look justice.

Photo 31-1-15 4 54 52 pm

I really liked this makeup look! Think I’ll be trying out darker colours more, from my other palettes.
What’s your latest favourite?

In other exciting news – I’m going on an exchange programme to Denmark this fall!
I can’t wait for it, I’m so thrilled it’s happening!
Also, I’m thinking of filming some videos – maybe art ones, then makeup ones.
What do you think?

Till the next post – stay pretty!

Leave a Reply

