Craft with me: Make a wish

I’ve skipped blogging last week simply because I feel too overwhelmed with school work.
Singapore’s university school work is really not easy, I’m even under the weather now even though it’s lunar new year.
Life’s been stressful. I have 3 deadlines/tests coming up next week, with concepts I do not understand.
If anything, in university here, I think it’s all about learning on your own.

To cheer myself up, I though I’ll blog about a card I recently made for a friend’s birthday.
This is an alternative use to a christmas stamp set, and it’s the penguin set from the previous crafting post!

Photo 1-2-15 4 01 34 pm

This card is pretty fun to make. I used 3 different stamp sets. Lawn fawn’s say cheese, Mama elephant’s Arctic penguins and Avery Elle’s story book stamp set.
A christmas set can really be versatile after all.
I stamped the polaroid stamp on a paper from Amy Tangerine, and then coloured the elements in using some copic markers.

Photo 1-2-15 5 08 48 pm

I’m not the best at copic colouring, but I do like how it looks even when it’s imperfect.
For the hill, I used a marker to draw it in.
To highlight the balloon, I drew a little light on it with a white gel pen.

Quick post today for a quick card.
If you have other ideas on how to use the penguin stamp set, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Craft with me: Make a wish

Leave a Reply

