Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate: 08, Swatch and Review

It’s suppose to be recess week this week, which means no school.
I was hoping to get more posts up than normal, but the amount of projects I have is overwhelming.
University has a thing about giving you a non-existent break.

Photo 2-3-15 10 50 39 am

Recently I’ve been trying to wear more lipsticks that I’ve been neglecting.
One of which is Rimmel’s lipstick by Kate Moss.
It’s hard to get Rimmel products in Singapore now – I think the company pulled out of Singapore.
I ordered this off of ASOS when there was a sale.

Photo 2-3-15 10 50 58 am

This colour is lovely. It’s a nude with a brown undertone in my opinion. It’s sort of like a dusty rose.
The lipstick applies smoothly and is super creamy. I love the texture of it.
The only thing I’m not a fan of is the smell of the lipstick, but if you don’t intentionally smell it, it’s okay.

Photo 28-2-15 8 01 59 am

Photo 28-2-15 8 01 36 am

It works great as a nude lipstick I believe. It just looks so natural, but enhances my natural lip colour.
I think this is perfect for an everyday lip colour, and looks soft and feminine.
I wore this lip colour when I was in the mood for lighter makeup, going with only one colour on my crease, and a light coloured blush.

What’s your go to everyday lipstick?

4 thoughts on “Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate: 08, Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

