Makeup Threads: University Openhouse

I love interacting with people, talking to people, finding out more and helping them with their decisions.
This is one of the reasons why I particularly love taking part in open houses.
It’s a tiring experience, but a rewarding one as well.

For open house, I decided that the most important thing was to look fresh and approachable.
Here’s what I chose to go with for my look.

Photo 7-3-15 9 26 54 am

Makeup chosen includes:

1. Zoeva’s Naturally Yours palette
2. NYX Lip Pencil in the shade Natural
3. Paula’s Choice Best Face Forward Foundation
4. ZA Cosmetics concealer
5. M.A.C Lipstick in Crosswires
6. Milani blush in Luminaso
7. Maybelline Rocket Mascara
8. Anastasia Dip Brow Promade in Soft Brown (not in photo)

It’s a quick and fuss-free makeup look, good to go for a long day of duty.
I’ve got one confession to make: I gave in to temptation. In my previous post about brushes, I was contemplating about whether to get the Zoeva palette, and I eventually did when it restocked.
I promise I’ll put up a review after using the palette for a fair bit!

Photo 7-3-15 9 33 32 am

Photo 7-3-15 9 33 31 am

Overall I really like how this makeup look turned out.
M.A.C’s crosswires lipstick is one of my go to colours, it always makes me feel better.
I’m sure I’m not the only one with a ‘feel good’ lipstick.
I felt really energised, and thought I looked rather natural and friendly with it.
It’s a short post today, but I promise I’ll get a new post up soon.
The next post will be a craft with me post.

If you have suggestions for any blog posts, do leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Threads: University Openhouse

Leave a Reply

