NYX Lip Liners: Review & Swatches

I’ve been absent for some time, and if you’re a university student – you’ll know why.
Finals is upon us. I can’t wait for it to be over – my first paper starts tomorrow.

After neglecting my blog for a week or two, I thought it’ll be good to have a quick update on some products I’ve been trying out.
A few months back, I got some lipliners.
I’ve never been the lip liner girl, but with NYX on sale and having heard good things, I decided to give it a go.

Photo 26-4-15 1 55 54 pm

I got 6 lip liners, in the colours Nectar, Natural, Mauve, Plush Red, Hot Red and Deep Purple.
These lipliners are inexpensive and apply really smoothly.

Photo 26-4-15 1 59 43 pm

In terms of colour payoff, they’re really good too.
Lip liners were never my thing- I found it rather troublesome and did not really believe that it helps my lipstick to stay longer.
I can’t say that I noticed that my lipstick stays on much longer, but I do realise that with a lip liner, there’s still some nice colour even after my lipstick wears off.
This is particularly good for a long day, when I have presentations on in school and can’t touch up my makeup non-stop.

Photo 26-4-15 1 58 34 pm

My favourite colours are deep purple and natural.
Natural goes with a multitude of lipsticks I own.
Deep purple? I just find it a unique colour. I have mentioned in a past post that I find dark red lipsticks more wearable, and deep purple (despite its name), goes real nicely with a darker red lip!

Will you ever give lipliners a try?
And lastly, good luck for finals if you’re having it!

2 thoughts on “NYX Lip Liners: Review & Swatches

  1. The liners look so nice, think I’ll have to get myself one of them after AS Levels as a treat 🙂 Great review, good luck with your exams xx

Leave a Reply

