Craft with me: Spreadin’ a little love

Sometimes during the examination period, it’s nice to send a loved one a reminder.
I did that a few weeks back by making this card with Lawn Fawn’s love you a latte stamp set.
I swear, Lawn Fawn’s one of my favourite stamp-making companies, I just love their punny sentiments!
For this card however, I’m using a sentiment from Mama Elephant’s Everyday Greetings stamp set.

Photo 7-4-15 11 28 07 pm

What would go great with this card?
Some instant coffee of course.
I got a sample of some hazelnut coffee from my school’s exam welfare pack, and decided to pass it on instead.
I’m not a huge coffee drinker, more of a tea person.
Of course, any coffee will do.

Photo 7-4-15 11 27 45 pm

This card’s really simple to make.
I stamped the little coffee holders and coloured them in, then, masked off their sides and stamped the coffee beans.
All the colouring’s done with colour pencils.

Photo 7-4-15 11 28 26 pm

It’s a quick post today because I’m still in the midst of my exam period.
Struggling with quarter life crisis here – anyone else? It seems like exam always triggers such crisis!
I’ve got quite a lot of stamps accumulated from the past few months of ordering stamp sets.
If anyone would like to see a clear stamp haul, do comment!

After examinations, I’m thinking of picking up a camera – maybe to film.
What are your plans for holidays? I can’t wait for them to arrive.

5 thoughts on “Craft with me: Spreadin’ a little love

Leave a Reply

