ZA EverBrow Pencil: 01 Natural Brown Review & Swatch

Back with a post after taking a short break.
This time, we’re talking about brows.
Beside Anastasia’s Brow Promade, this pencil is my go to brow product.

Photo 2-6-15 6 18 24 pmOne of my favourite brow products is the ZA Cosmetics Ever Brow pencil.
Since I have black coloured hair, I find the shade in 01 natural brown going quite well with my face.
The packaging is not spectacular, but is highly practical.
The pencil comes with a spooly on the other hand, making it great for use on travel.

Photo 2-6-15 6 26 10 pm

What’s good about this pencil is that it is highly affordable and it suits asian skin tones rather well.
Photo 2-6-15 12 07 09 amThe product is highly buildable and not orangey, something which I appreciate a lot.
I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

Photo 1-6-15 2 27 35 pm Photo 1-6-15 2 27 32 pm

In terms of product lifespan, I would say it can last me all day without a brow gel.
However, the longevity of this product reduces if the weather is really humid or hot.
It takes quite a bit of effort to remove the product completely as well – something which I like since I’m not a brow gel user.
This product is an oldie but a goodie for me. I find myself repurchasing this product when it runs out – and it takes ages for a repurchase to happen.
I’m one of those girls who like to have their brows done even if I do not wear makeup on the rest of my face.
For that reason, I love this pencil – it looks natural, is inexpensive and does what it says.

Leave a Reply

