Summer Haul: Sephora & Watsons

I swear, Sephora always gets me with their members only 20% sale.
I just couldn’t resist and picked up a couple of things to try out.
And with the number of things I’ve bought, I managed to hit enough points for 10% off my next purchase already!
Besides Sephora, I dropped by Watsons (Singapore’s drug store).

Photo 12-7-15 1 53 05 pm

Most of these items are picked out with convenience in mind.
I will be travelling to Denmark for an exchange program in August, and I wanted to bring makeup that I could use easily on the go.

Photo 12-7-15 1 54 31 pmThe Urban Decay  Naked Skin High Definition Powder Foundation is one of these picks.
While I believe it wouldn’t give me the amount of coverage I would need, I think it’ll be nice to use to touch up my makeup on the go, or for just a light makeup day when my skin’s better than usual.
I also like how it comes with a purple pouch!

Photo 12-7-15 1 56 34 pm

I also got my hands on Maybelline’s white super fresh CC cream.
I got it not so much for its whitening abilities that it boasts of, but because I was intrigued by its texture when I tried it on my hands in Watsons.
It seems to blend quite well, and I thought it’ll feel great on the skin.

At Sephora, I collected my birthday gift.
This year’s birthday gift is better than the usual – they’re giving out a mini set from Benefit.
I can see this coming really handy in my makeup bag when I travel.
It’s also summer all year round in Singapore, and since I’m running out of my sunscreen, I picked one out from Laneige.
Laneige is a Korean brand, but they make a lot of skin care products that I really enjoy.

Photo 12-7-15 1 56 10 pm

Speaking of Laneige, I also picked up the BB Cushion Pore Control.
This is meant for oily skin. The staff in Sephora told me that it wouldn’t last well in the Singapore weather without a primer.
I have not yet put it to the test, though I’m really excited.
Besides, I thought it’ll be nice to use it Denmark’s much cooler climate.

The Naked Skin concealer is also raved about by many Youtube makeup gurus now.
It feels lovely so I took the opportunity to give it a try.

Photo 12-7-15 1 55 13 pm

3 last items on the list: A new lipstick from M.A.C in the shade Kinda Sexy.

Photo 12-7-15 1 53 43 pm
Let’s not forget about the Cindy Lou-Manizer and a retractable foundation brush by Ecotools.
I’ve already used the Cindy Lou-Manizer quite a bit. In fact, I think it’s taking over my use of the Mary Lou-Manizer!
These two products are the ones that I didn’t pick up in stores, but from Luxola.

I’m so excited to give these a try and bring them to Denmark!
If you want me to do a review on any of these items or have recommendations on places to go in Europe, do let me know in the comments section.
Can’t wait to go to Denmark and travel around Europe.

Leave a Reply

